Board of Trustees

The Village Board is comprised of the mayor and four trustees. The Board sets policy, approves the budget, adopts local laws, implements policies and administrates local affairs. Each member serves two-year terms. The Village holds annual local elections in March to elect Mayor and Trustees, depending on which terms have expired. Residents may also vote on public referenda during these elections.

The public is welcome to the Village Board Meetings, held the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 6:30 PM at 2 First Street in Athens. The fourth Wednesday is Public Agenda meeting.

Village Meeting Procedures


  • Stephan Bradicich

Board of Trustees:

  • Gail Lasher (Deputy Mayor)
  • Amy Serrago
  • Robert Scott
  • Dr. Joshua Lipsman


Proposed final local law–Tree Committee DRAFT